Winners of the 2017 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2017 game files

1st place The Wizard Sniffer by Buster Hudson
2nd place Eat Me by Chandler Groover
3rd place Harmonia by Liza Daly @liza
4th place Will Not Let Me Go by Stephen Granade @Sargent
5th place Absence of Law by mathbrush
6th place The Owl Consults by Thomas Mack, Nick Mathewson, and Cidney Hamilton
7th place A Beauty Cold and Austere by Mike Spivey
8th place 1958: Dancing With Fear by Víctor Ojuel @victorojuel
9th place Future Threads by Xavid
10th place Domestic Elementalism by fireisnormal
11th place The Wand by Arthur DiBianca
12th place Alice Aforethought by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek
13th place Word of the Day by Richard Otter
14th place Guttersnipe: St. Hesper's Asylum for the Criminally Mischievous by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella
15th place Charlie The Robot by Fernando Contreras @hadesunited
16th place Tuuli by Daurmith and Ruber Eaglenest
17th place Insignificant Little Vermin by Filip Hracek @filiphracek
18th place The Unofficial Sea-Monkey(R) Simulation by B.J. Best @bjbest60
19th place Rage Quest: Disciple of Peace by John Ayliff @johnayliff
20th place Unit 322 (Disambiguation) by Jonny Muir @JonnyMuir
21st place (tie) Swigian by Rainbus North
21st place (tie) Harbinger by Kenna May @PagesofKenna
23rd place 10pm by litrouke @litrouke
24th place Just Get the Treasure v0.9.1 by Ray B.
25th place The Traveller by Kaelan Doyle Myerscough @kaelandm
26th place (tie) Transient Skies by dgtziea
26th place (tie) VR Gambler by Robert DeFord
26th place (tie) Deshaun Steven's Ship Log by Marie L. Vibbert @mareasie
29th place AND WHEN I SQUINT IT LOOKS LIKE CHRISTMAS by Naomi Norbez (call me Bez, he/they) @NaomiNorbez (writing as “Norbez”)
30th place Salt by Gareth Damian Martin @jumpovertheage
31st place Fake News by Mike Sousa
32nd place Off the Rails by Katie Benson
33rd place (tie) Redstone by Fred Snyder
33rd place (tie) Black Marker by Michael Kielstra
35th place A Castle of Thread by Marshal Tenner Winter
36th place Bookmoss by Devon Guinn @dguinntweets
37th place (tie) Day of the Djinn by paperyowl
37th place (tie) Rainbow Bridge by Brian Kwak (writing as “John Demeter”)
39th place The Cube in the Cavern by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz
40th place (tie) The Very Old Witch and the Turnip Girl by Megan Stevens
40th place (tie) The skinny one. by Annie Z.
42nd place Goodbye Cruel Squirrel by George K. George (writing as “Extra Mayonnaise”)
43rd place Measureless to Man by Ivan R. @slimeineden
44th place NIGHTBOUND by ProP
45th place Hexteria Skaxis Qiameth by Gabriel Floriano
46th place Behind the Door by Tatiana Statsenko @eejitlikeme (writing as “eejitlikeme”)
47th place Ultimate Escape Room: IF City by Mark Stahl
48th place Nyna Lives by Sarah Rhiannon Nowack
49th place The Dream Self by Florencia Minuzzi @teapoweredteam
50th place What Once Was by Luke A. Jones
51st place Into The Dark by Byron Kiernan
52nd place (tie) The Castle of Vourtram by Alexandre Torres
52nd place (tie) Something by Linus Lekander @LinLek
54th place Grue. by Charles Mangin @option8
55th place The Richard Mines by Evan Wright
56th place One way out by Story by Steffen Görzig, Cover by Oliver Lindau
57th place TextCraft: Alpha Island by Fabrizio Polo
58th place (tie) Land of the Mountain King by Kenneth Pedersen
58th place (tie) A common enemy by David de Torres Huerta @histandroides
60th place (tie) a partial list of things for which i am grateful by Devon Guinn @dguinntweets
60th place (tie) Inevitable by Matthew Pfeiffer
62nd place Antiquest by Anton Lastochkin
63rd place Moon Base by Andrew Brown
64th place The Living Puppet by Liu Zian
65th place The Dragon Will Tell You Your Future Now by Newsreparter @newsreparter
66th place 8 Shoes on the Shelves by Marc Duane
67th place Mikayla's Phone by Angie Cornelson (writing as “Mikayla Colorlik”)
68th place A Walk In The Park by George K. George (writing as “Extra Mayonnaise”)
69th place The Adventure of Esmeralda and Ruby on the Magical Island by Marco "Erik108" Anastasio
70th place Queer In Public: A Brief Essay by Naomi Norbez (call me Bez, he/they) @NaomiNorbez (writing as “Norbez”)
71st place The Fifth Sunday by Tom Broccoli
72nd place Temperamentum by Matthew Sawchuk
73rd place My night by Ivsaez
74th place The Silver Gauntlets by Jean-Paul Peschard
75th place Escape from Terra by Mike Gerwat
76th place Étude Circulár by Adam Black @fakeAdamBlack
77th place The Murder in the Fog by Xiao Ru
78th place Haunted P by Chet Rocketfrak (writing as “Chad Rocketman”)
79th place Run of the place by WD\x{1F479}K

The organizer of the 2017 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jason McIntosh.