Winners of the 2015 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2015 game files

1st place Brain Guzzlers from Beyond! by Steph Cherrywell
2nd place Map by Ade @psyhivegames
3rd place Midnight. Swordfight. by Chandler Groover
4th place Birdland by Brendan Patrick Hennessy @bphennessy
5th place Cape by Bruno Dias @NotBrunoAgain
6th place Sub Rosa by Joey Jones & Melvin Rangasamy @friedegger
7th place Scarlet Sails by Felicity Banks @FBanksBooks
8th place Untold Riches by Jason Ermer
9th place Final Exam by Jack Whitham
10th place Ether by Mathbrush
11th place Arcane Intern (Unpaid) by Astrid Dalmady @dastridly
12th place Darkiss - Chapter 1: the Awakening by Marco Vallarino @marcovallarino
13th place Life On Mars? by Hugo Labrande
14th place Nowhere Near Single by kaleidofish @kaleidofish
15th place Koustrea's Contentment by Jeremy Pflasterer
16th place Onaar by Robert DeFord
17th place The Sueño by Marshal Tenner Winter
18th place Summit by Phantom Williams @phantomwilliams
19th place The Baker of Shireton by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek
20th place Gotomomi by Arno von Borries
21st place (tie) TOMBs of Reschette by Richard Goodness
21st place (tie) Grandma Bethlinda's Variety Box by Arthur DiBianca
23rd place Kane County by Michael Sterling, Tia Orisney
24th place The Problems Compound by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz
25th place Switcheroo by The Marino Family
26th place (tie) Duel by piato
26th place (tie) Crossroads by Cat Manning @catacalypto
28th place Unbeknown by Anya Johanna DeNiro @adeniro
29th place SPY INTRIGUE by furkle @furkle_
30th place Laid Off from the Synesthesia Factory by Katherine Morayati @morayati
31st place I Think The Waves Are Watching Me by Bob McCabe
32nd place 5 Minutes to Burn Something! by Alex Butterfield
33rd place To Burn in Memory by Orihaus
34th place Forever Meow by Moe Zilla
35th place Capsule II - The 11th Sandman by PaperBlurt @PaperBlurt
36th place Second Story by Fred Snyder
37th place The Insect Massacre by Tom Delanoy @MassacredI
38th place In The Friend Zone by Brendan Vance @4xisblack
39th place Seeking Ataraxia by Glass Rat Media @glassratmedia
40th place GROWBOTICS by Cha Holland @shallow_depths
41st place A Figure Met in a Shaded Wood by Michael Thomet @incobalt
42nd place The King and the Crown by Wes Lesley @theweslesley
43rd place (tie) The Speaker by Norbez
43rd place (tie) Pilgrimage by Víctor Ojuel
45th place Pit of the Condemned by Matthew Holland @QuixoticEvil
46th place Taghairm by Chandler Groover
47th place Cat Scratch by Cat Scratch (writing as “Allyn (Yilling) Chen, Hannah Turner, Laura Weber, Shirley Park, Will Hagen, Chris Klug, and Scott Stevens”)
48th place (tie) Much Love, BJP by Megan Stevens
48th place (tie) Questor's Quest by Mark Stahl
50th place Grimm's Godfather by Gaby (writing as “WaffleShuai”)
51st place Recorded by Nick Junius @NickJunius
52nd place The Man Who Killed Time by Claudia Doppioslash @doppioslash
53rd place The War of the Willows by Adam Bredenberg @AdamBredenberg

The organizer of the 2015 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jason McIntosh.