Winners of the 2000 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2000 game files

1st place Kaged by Ian Finley
2nd place Metamorphoses by Emily Short
3rd place Being Andrew Plotkin by J. Robinson Wheeler
4th place Ad Verbum by Nick Montfort @nickmofo
5th place Transfer by Tod Levi
6th place My Angel by Jon Ingold
7th place Nevermore by Nate Cull
8th place Masquerade by Kathleen M. Fischer
9th place Yes, Another Game with a Dragon! by John Kean
10th place Shade by Andrew Plotkin @zarfeblong
11th place Guess the Verb! by Leonard Richardson
12th place Letters from Home by Roger Firth
13th place Rameses by Stephen Bond
14th place The Djinni Chronicles by J. D. Berry
15th place The Best Man by Rob Menke
16th place And the Waves Choke the Wind by Gunther Schmidl
17th place At Wit's End by Mike Sousa
18th place Dinner with Andre by Liza Daly
19th place Planet of the Infinite Minds by Alfredo Garcia
20th place The Big Mama by Brendan Barnwell
21st place The End Means Escape by Steve Kodat
22nd place Punk Points by Jim Munroe @nomediakings
23rd place (tie) A Crimson Spring by Robb Sherwin @icecreamjonsey
23rd place (tie) Enlisted by G.F. Berry
25th place Futz Mutz by Tim Simmons
26th place Return to Zork: Another Story by Stefano Canali
27th place Unnkulia X by Valentine Kopteltsev
28th place Desert Heat by Papillon
29th place Got ID? by Marc Valhara
30th place Castle Amnos by John Evans @Chaoseed
31st place Masque of the Last Faeries by Ian Ball
32nd place The Pickpocket by Alex Weldon
33rd place The Trip by Cameron Wilkin
34th place Happy Ever After by Robert M. Camisa
35th place Prodly the Puffin by Jim Crawford and Craig Timpany
36th place Withdrawal Symptoms by Niclas Carlsson
37th place Aftermath by Graham Somerville
38th place The Clock by Cleopatra Kozlowski
39th place Wrecked by Campbell Wild
40th place Threading the Labyrinth by Kevin F. Doughty
41st place Void: Corporation by Jonathan Lim
42nd place 1-2-3... by Chris Mudd
43rd place Escape from Crulistan by Alan Smithee
44th place Stupid Kittens by Marc Valhara
45th place Marooned by Bruce Davis
46th place On the Other Side by Antonio Márquez Marín (writing as “Lumpi”)
47th place Jarod's Journey by Tim Emmerich
48th place Infil-traitor by Chris Charla
49th place Comp00ter Game by Brendan Barnwell
50th place Little Billy by Okey Ikeako
51st place Asendent by Nate Cull and Doug Jones
52nd place What-IF? by David Ledgard
53rd place Breaking the Code by Gunther Schmidl

The organizer of the 2000 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Stephen Granade.